Universidad Cooperativa de Colombia

The Cooperative University of Colombia, also called UCC, is a private institution of higher education that belongs to the solidarity economy sector created in 1983, as a successor to the Institute of Social Economy and Cooperativism - INDESCO, subject to inspection and surveillance by means of the Law 1740 of 2014 and Law 30 of 1992 of the Ministry of Education of Colombia. The university is made up of students and a faculty of 4182 full professors and full professors. It has 6 faculties, 24 undergraduate programs, 26 specializations, and 15 master's degrees. Its presence in 18 cities in the country makes it the third university with the largest student population in Colombia after the National Open and Distance University and the University National of Colombia.