Universidad de Ibagué, Colombia

The University of Ibagué is a higher education institution located in the city of Ibagué, Colombia. It currently has the high-quality accreditation granted by the Ministry of National Education of Colombia. From its mission it establishes that the institutional efforts are oriented to promote the social, cultural, and economic development of the Region. It has laboratories dedicated to research and specialized rooms within its campus to promote the educational process of our students.

The University has 18 undergraduate programs distributed in five faculties:

-      Faculty of Economic and Administrative Sciences

-      Engineering School

-      Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

-      School of Law and Political Science

-      Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Since 1986, the University has cooperated with various international partners to strengthen its mission process and to benefit the local community with the various projects it has led.