Universidad EAFIT, Colombia

Universidad EAFIT (originally the acronym in spanish: Escuela de Administración, Finanzas e Instituto Tecnológico, «School of Administration, Finance and Technological Institute») is a private Colombian university located in Medellín offering 23 undergraduate programs, 70 specializations, 34 masters, and six doctoral programs. The university offers degrees in various disciplines through its schools of Management, Engineering, Law, Finance and Economics, Science, and Humanities. Universidad EAFIT was approved by the Colombian Ministry of Education on May 6, 1971. It has three additional branches in Bogotá, Pereira, and Rionegro.

The university has received the Ministry of National Education's Institutional High Quality accreditation twice in a row. This makes it the first Colombian university to earn that recognition. This accreditation is valid through the end of 2026.